Verge - Decentralized and AnonymoussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi Steemits,

             To continue my series about altcoins, today I will write about Verge(XVG). But before I start I should say again that I won’t be doing any predictions or telling you to buy anything.
             If you didn’t read my previous article about Cardano, please click on the link at the end of this page.

VERGE

DQmV9bEgMLExVeTXLQUFk6V9oNaxNpxXbropgoPpC31V59F.png

             Verge is an open source cryptocurrency, and it is decentralized. But that’s not what makes Verge so interesting, its most important asset for me is that it has anonymous transactions.
             Verge is Proof of Work. And what that means? It is an algorithm used to validate transactions and produce new blocks to the blockchain. The reason Verge uses a Proof of Work and not a Proof of Stake algorithm is because they believe the second one is unfair, and always benefits who have the most coins.

THE PRICE

DQmVRQcuELZpE35ArmZkiaTjMKKuiwfXyAYUkgAi1Vzjbvx_1680x8400.png

             Right now, Verge is selling for $0.1/coin, with an all time high of $0.3.
             Will it go back to $0.3? This price was in December/2017, before they released the Wraith Protocol. So yes, it probably will go back to $0.3 sometime in the next couple of months. Am I sure about it? No, I can’t predict the future.
             I did my research about Verge price predictions, and I found two different predictions, $1 and $15.
             Are those prices possible?
             $1, yes, depending on how the crypto market develop, it can happen. The Verge project is pretty solid on the paper.
             $15, It’s really hard, but yes it can happen. Not in the near future. Even that Verge seems a very interesting coin, their market cap would have to raise a lot, which is not very realistic right now.

THE WALLET

12.png

             Verge has two different types of wallets, but that’s not what I want to talk about here. The important thing here is that Verge wallet with the release of the Wraith Protocol technology allows the user to choose between public and private ledgers.

Cardano Article - LINK


bannerbot123.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56