Cardano (ADA) - The minimum you should knowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoin7 years ago (edited)

cardano.png

Hi Steemits,

              As I said in my last text, I am planning on writing about some of the altcoins, and give my opinion about them. And today I will start with Cardano, my favorite cryptocoin, so far. But before I start, I have to say that I won’t do any prediction or tell you to buy anything, because I am not a fortune teller or a crypto expert. So everything that I will write here is only information available in their official website or my personal opinion.

CARDANO

cardano-white-400.png

              Cardano is a very ambitious project that is trying to change the way cryptocurrencies are designed, and between other things it aims to deliver a platform for smart contracts more advanced than any other project I have read so far. This project is the first cryptocurrency based in Haskell code. And why it is so special? First, because Haskell is a language that allow high fault tolerance, which is good. And second because of the unknown future of the cryptocurrency, so it gives the developers team some flexibility.
              This altcoin uses a Proof of Stake algorithm called Ouroboros, which means that this algorithm changes the way that every transaction is validated, differently than the Proof of Work, making it less energy consumer.

THE TEAM

charles-b.png

              Cardano cryptocurrency is developed by 3 different organizations: The Cardano Foundation, Emurgo and IOHK. Each one of those organizations have different goals, and you can read more at this link. The team behing Cardano is very strong with big names including Charles Hoskinson, which was co-founder and former CEO of Ethereum.

THE PRICE

chart-action-pb.png

              Today, when I am writing this text, the price of cardano is $0.62, but the volatility is high, like in any other cryptocoin. It’s price was around $0.71 some hours ago.
              So, if you search online there are a lot of predictions for Cardano’s price, some realistics, like $1 or $2/coin, but there is also predictions stating that Cardano’s price will be between $50 or $100 within 2 years.
              Which one is the rigth predicion? As I said before, I don’t know the future, but Cardano’s price was above $1 for a couple days at the beginning of this year, so it probably will go back there in the next couple months. And what about the $100 prediction, is it possible? Sure, it is. Not probable in the near future, but possible. For that to happen Cardano’s Market cap would need to be $2.5 Trillion, which is far above the reality right now. Bitcoin, which is the biggest Market cap, is really far from this number. So again, it is possible to happen, but not probable in the near future.

THE WALLET

unnamed.png

              I don’t have much to write about Cardano’s wallet called Daedalus. It is a good, and highly secure wallet so far. If you take a look at Cardanos roadmap, you can see that they have a lot of improvements that are going to be released for the wallet on Q1/2018.


bannerbot123.png

Sort:  

That’s the only reason I haven’t got into it yet, not sure it can hit 4-10$ with the cap. With its current price now I might have to get in for decent gains.

I really hope it can hit $4-10, but we never know. This market is really crazy, and I think it is one of the things that excites most of the investors.

This year has been so crazy for sure. What a 2018 so far.

Hey Sirlouie, thanks for the snapshot on Cardano. Indeed very interesting and ambitious project. so what coin are you going to give your opinions on next? Cheers J

I already started writing about Verge, but I also want to write about a lot of others like EOS, ICON, 0x, and even Steem.

Cool, I will look forward. J

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48