Swiss Bank offers bitcoin asset management

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

image


One of the private banks in the country already offers its customers management and storage of bitcoin assets

Falcon Group has announced that its new product will allow customers to buy and store a bitcoins through their classic bank accounts. The service is available through partnership with Bitcoin Suisse AG.

Falcon has already installed a bitcoin ATM in the lobby of its Zurich headquarters, and the ATM is available to all citizens.

image


The move of Falcon gives the prospect that it is possible for banks to become a real competitor of the bitcoin brokers and of the companies operating online crypto-currency wallets.

From another point of view, the two industries would rather exist in symbiosis, but in the end almost always the "big ones" swallow up the "little ones".

source: https://uk.reuters.com/article/us-swiss-banks-falcon-bitcoin-idUKKBN19X28L

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Good post, but provide the sources.

Oh, gee...they'll manage my Bitcoin assets for me!?! How generous, until I find they were mismanaged. No thanks...I'll take care of it on my own.

Oh, gee...they'll manage my Bitcoin assets for me!?! How generous, until I find they were mismanaged. No thanks...I'll take care of it on my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84