That Weird Time When Bitcoin, Ethereum, And Litecoon Were In Perfect Sync For A Day

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I just so happened to be browsing the charts today and saw this strange synchronicity...

I saw Bitcoin

FullSizeRender.jpg

Then I checked Litecoin

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

I thought, "Huh. That's shockingly weird. But LTC has followed BTCs lead pretty strongly in the past."

So out of curiosity I checked ETH to see what was going on there

And Ethereum looked like this...

FullSizeRender3.jpg

THIS IS STRANGE!

I did not alter these charts in any way.

And so I ask you...

Have you ever seen this happen before?

It seems really odd that the top three cryptocurrencies would be sooooooooo closely synchronized for en entire day.

What do you think?

Is this rather odd? Let me know in the comments.

THANKS, you guys! As always :D

Follow me @shayne

Easily exchange your SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) for Bitcoin with Changelly

Keep your Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies safe with KeepKey

Sort:  

This is internet anything is possible... market is on retracement for corrections due to the bullish trend in the past weeks.

True that

Massive selloff?

Just a bit of profit taking :)

Do you think that this correction phase will drop the price of bitcoin much lower? In other words, would the price decrease at such an extreme level just as the we saw the price shoot up astronomically??

I doubt it. There are many people itching to BTFD

Im not familiar with the acronym BTFD haha sorry!

It's probably an aftershock of coinbase going down. Casual buyers are probably panic selling their entire crypto portfolio right now.

Could be anything but I'm thinking it's whales taking profits.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think there is a lot of confusion all round and people just don't know what to do ...

When it doubt, hodl it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95