You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is sliding, again. What's causing the drop?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The mainstream does a great job at spreading fear! I saw an article similar to that, but was only 8-10 sentences long. It was laughable that they put that on credible news sites.

I think we will see weakness for a little while longer, but don't think $1,000 or even $3,000 is in play this year.

I could see $6,000 - $8,000 though

Sort:  

Agreed. I don't think those numbers ($1k-$3k) are in play unless there is some fundamental change in the current environment, which there very well could be. If things stay roughly the way they are, I don't see much below $8k to be honest, though I usually tend to be overly optimistic. ;)

I am the same way! I think it is human nature to be optimistic. Unless a new technology replaces blockchain here soon..

LOL @ "credible news sites"

There is not such thing these days. Every so-called news organization is a propaganda outlet with an agenda these days. Just look at the FUD that Bloomberg has been putting out when it comes to cryptos. Bloomberg should be renamed to FUDberg.

And what they're saying is there is no demand... at all.. below the current point to match the desire to sell.

That requires some serious mental gymnastics.

Great article, @jrcornel. I hadn't considered the SK sell-off to pay taxes.

Yes sir. Strap in for a wild ride.

I’m debating on pulling out my money now and buying in at the bottom. Ive seen a lot of suggestions that it could get to $7000. We will see though. The fast run ups always cause steep drops

You are correct about that! It never hurts to take some profits at the table

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67