You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McAfee’s Dick Math: illuminating Bitcoin’s ACCELERATING price

in #bitcoin4 years ago

"The greatest shortcoming of the human race is our inability to understand the exponential function.

I disagree. Imho, human's greatest shortcoming is to see causalities and patters where none exist. Imo, the market (and especially BTC market) is random and unpredictable.

Sort:  

“The greatest shortcoming of the human race is our inability to understand the exponential function.”

I disagree. Imho, human's greatest shortcoming is to see causalities and patter[n]s where none exist.

Agreed. For example the hysteria about man-made climate change which is a hoax foisted by politicians who want people to think they need a government to do something.

Imo, the market (and especially BTC market) is random and unpredictable.

The evidence against your opinion is in my reply to @valued-customer.

Btw as one of many examples of myself correctly predicting the short-term crypto markets more than 50% of the time (not 100% but slightly better than 50%), I predicted the the recent decline from above the 50 DMA to the lows today.

I guess some people still remember when I screamed to buy Litcoin at $6 right before it blasted off and ended up at $350. I got banned from BCTalk for multi-posting my emphatic expectation. Imagine that, got banned for helping some people become $millionaires.

Note McAfee’s claimed topological model is a long-term analysis and thus is much more likely to be accurate because there’s a lot more data exposing the hidden order of chaos in long-term data series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16