You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Time to Sell Bitcoin for $USD?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Informative analysis. I converted some steem yesterday into BTC and am getting ready to pull the trigger on exchanging into USD. Willing to let it pullback to the 1.4 level as a stop as I want to see if we can get a 2k blow off top ;-)

Sort:  

TY

Yes, we could def see a blow off type of top that throws out a huge wick. I agree too that $2,000.00 seems like a logical price for such a scenario.

@jamesbrown it's the right time to sell because it's going up but we would be missing the all time high if we do now - the rise of the altcoins' on!

There's never really a right or a wrong time to sell. It really just comes down to investing/ trading styles, which is determined mostly by goals and temperament.

I'm an active trader, so I try to profit from price swings, but I'm also an investor who pours profits into markets that I believe will grow over time. With bitcoin, I both trade and invest.

Even if I'm almost certain that the price will take a dive, I still won't sell more than 1/3rd of my position and I've made a pledge to myself to never touch at least 10 of my bitcoins for at least another five years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43