Bitcoin cash at $4000 while Bitcoin is falling - resumes trading on Coinbase NOW (Edit: 12AM PA - in two hours)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin cash will start trading again on Coinbase about the second I post this at 9AM PA.

Bitcoin cash is gaining fast in front of the re-opening. All we know is that BCH was trading as high as $9000 before they halted trading. Or it was a glitch. Who knows really at this point. Coinbase executives are threatening to fire all employees who traded BCH before it was listed. Sort of a mess.

As you can see, BCH is pushing over $4000 ATM

Skjermbilde 2017-12-20 kl. 17.54.22.png

Please be safe, and don't invest money you cant afford to lose.

Could this be the flippening of the two? BCH is gaining hashing power fast.

Skjermbilde 2017-12-20 kl. 17.56.41.png

Sort:  

It was all internal glitches and coinbase employees that caused this shift

Yeah, quite the mess..

Why the mad dash for BCH? Just because it's been placed on coinbase? I wonder how this will affect things, especially when other coins start being added to coinbase. Any thoughts? I'm relatively new and still need to learn some things before I invest too heavily

Why it's going up? Well, there is a big possibility that only one of them (btc or bch) will survive this battle. The one with the most hashing power wins. Now, if you owned Bitcoin prior to the fork augus 1st, you're good. You own the same amount of both unless you've somehow transferred bitcoin without splitting it up first.

Another reason its going up is because of ultra high transaction fees for bitcoin. And also that more people realize that perhaps BCH is more similar to the bitcoin Sathoshi had intended than Bitcoin core.

If you want, read my earlier post today
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@scandinavianlife/big-news-bitcoin-cash-gets-added-to-coinbase-as-bitcoin-core-falls-here-s-what-i-did-and-why

choose and hold your crytos!!

Damn, I mighta messed up trying to get money on coinbase, I tried friday putting some in BTC so I could purchase some alts, but didn't realize it would take a week to let me access it and now all this is happening. Thanks for the help!

A week? If you purchase Bitcoin on Coinbase, that Bitcoin should be available pretty immediately?

first purchase using a bank acct, I think it had something to do with my bank, I used a credit card previously and that was instant, really annoying. Coinbase seems like its been a mess this last week, not sure if its on my end or theirs, might be worth an email

BTC is just giving way to BCH .After few days or weeks I think btc will rise up again.

hold your cryptos !!!!
good!!

Just keep buying STEEMIT.

Steemit is the platform, STEEM is the coin you want to be referring to

This is a wonderful thing he shaves, masters
I think he will continue to rise more than you think. @scandinavianlife

Lucky for me I don’t sell the EOS I just keep my BTS , STEEM AND EOS

This post has received a 6.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

i have no idea what to make of this... too many politics involved between btc/bch... i try to just watch from the sidelines when things get crazy like this

This post has received a 5.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @scandinavianlife. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44