BTC Trading Challenge - Day 63 (0.11413 BTC)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Whiteboard - Trading Challenge 2.png

Disclaimer: I do not have a lengthy track record as a successful trader. This is a personal challenge and meant for entertainment purposes only. If you do decide to actively trade in cryptocurrency then never use more than 1/10 of your overall stack. You will make mistakes and you will get hurt. However, if you can learn a profitable strategy before getting completely rekt then the initial investment will be irrelevant.

I have watched my position move against me over the last 24 hours and must say that I am very happy with how I am handling it emotionally. I can say for certain that I have improved by leaps and bounds with my emotional control and patience. That goes for trading as well as every other part of my life.

It is very possible that I have been over trading this past week, and I know for certain that my results could have been better. However, I am going to give myself credit where it is due.

I have been focused, my entries have been calculated and I continue to improve day by day.

Screen Shot 2018-05-12 at 10.50.16 AM.png

Watchtower

Screen Shot 2018-04-08 at 1.28.00 PM.png

These are trade ideas and/or open positions that I am keeping my eye on. They may or may not pan out the way I see. I am not recommending anyone else follow these trades.

(1) BTC:USD to find equilibrium. Either range for multiple days/weeks or bounce to $8,900

Day 76.png

(2) ETH:USD to resist $700

eth $700.png

Lifestyle

A good friend of mine is in town for the weekend. We went out to the bar last night for some dinner, drinks and pool. We had plenty of fun and will likely be playing golf this evening.

So far I have done a great job of limiting my marijuana intake. I only smoked once yesterday and that is the least amount I have smoked in months. As the matter of fact I cannot remember the last time I had access to weed and only smoked one time throughout the day.

The one thing I have found very interesting is how it has changed my perception of time. The day seems so much longer! I don’t know if that is because I am getting more shit done or if it’s some other metaphysical reason.

Tweet of the Day

Screen Shot 2018-05-12 at 11.01.13 AM.png

The same could be said for trading, watching TV, masturbating or having sex. These things are only bad if and when they are abused. With so many distractions and temptations it is harder than ever to live a balanced life. However, that means that it has the potential to be more rewarding than ever before as well!

Homework

Write articles for the following:

Intro to Ichimoku Clouds Brand New!!!
Chaikin Money Flow
Fractals

White Paper Cliff Notes

AION
QASH
nCash
SUMO
ICX


Comment if you have something to say. Smash the like if you are still reading and definitely finger that follow!

Whiteboard - Sawcruhteez TV 5.png

Click here for yesterday’s post!
Here the BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE!
And you definitely don’t want to miss the next Gold Bubble!

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
AIONAion2.869$2.45%-21.02%
BTCBitcoin8365.620$-2.98%-15.33%
ETHEthereum664.631$-3.25%-18.43%
ICXICON3.816$-4.91%-13.32%
QASHQASH0.614$-1.14%-25.79%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88