Facebook always sucked

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Facebook, Google+
Family (nothing new)
High School (why did I ever)
Other acquaintances (nope)

For years I have chased intellectual edification and as most have found some on the web. But for one reason or another there was this firewall between myself and those I admired, in a collaboration and learning sense.

So crypto fell into my lap very late 2015. It was always there but like most I have a day job and Bitcoin simply came across as game credits, thank you mass media fluff. When I finally spent more than a minute and learned something about block chain I wanted to sell all my valuable possessions (during the <$300BTC valuation) but could only manage a pathetic 401k loan just before Ethereum blew up past .90c a coin valutaion, thank you Coinbase for taking 10 business days to provide BTC for a Polo buy in.

So my inadequacy feeling of not owning Ether at .90c was exacerbated when I held 2000 Ether and sold it to play other coins and the rest is recent history but none the less history.

Max Keiser and Stacy Herbert, Jim Willie and Caravan to Midnight, Daily Decrypt and The Bitcoin Group, Andres Antenopolous and random Ethereum videos, on and on I kept growing into this underground knowledge. But it came at a price. The less I listened to NPR or perusing Marketwatch the more my brain cells transformed which meant everyday people misunderstood me.

Well I could go on but most of you know how simple this becomes. This is a new economy and I am severely happy to be here. Thank you to all the hardworking developers, social zealots and their supporting friends and familys. For those of you lacking these things or far removed from them welcome to the new age of social collaboration and growth.

Don't look back or suffer alone. Endure the growth with all of us.
Childhood was a beautiful defining thing we should all cherish, so is this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @satoshonakagamo! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thаnks fоr thе gооd аrtiсlе

Congratulations @satoshonakagamo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42