Cryptocurrency in NigeriasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Nigeria has been on the list of top cryptocurrency fraud in Africa and this has been a major challenge to cryptocurrency users in the country.

Despite the strict government regulations on bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, some good Nigerians still think cryptocurrency will help the people of Nigeria. One of them is the brilliant people who came up with shopnow.ng

SHOPNOW.NG

Just recently the first online shopping website "https://shopnow.ng.ng" in Africa was introduced and this website is set to launch in 7 days.

IMG_20170719_210310.jpg

Shopnow.ng accepts bitcoin and are working on accepting some other cryptocurrencies.

SHOPNOW.NG is Africa's first online store that accept BITCOIN and other digital currencies as the only payment option. Making online shopping as easy as it should be by providing excellent customer satisfaction and service delivery.

This is actually good news for Nigerians, because some have bitcoin but don't know where to shop with it, some don't even know where to convert to naira.

CHANGING BITCOIN TO NAIRA IN NIGERIA

Thanks to @tojukaka who took me bank to luno, I can now easily sell or buy bitcoin.

Although luno recently had some bank issues with Nigerian government, but it has been sorted out.

IMG_20170721_193320.jpg

you can easily fund your account

Screenshot_2017-07-21-19-36-25.png

you can easily trade and check charts

Screenshot_2017-07-21-19-37-07.png

Screenshot_2017-07-21-19-37-25.png

Image source : luno

Sign up for Luno with the link below and get NGN 100.00 ($0.2) worth of Bitcoin when you buy or sell NGN 5,000.00 ($13) (exchange excluded), using https://www.luno.com/invite/YRDCR

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

I live in America and very few cryptocurrency companies are letting American money buy their coins. Your post reminded me of the situation in USA, sounds like things may be making it even harder in Nigeria to buy crypto coins. I upvoted you and followed because I feel what your saying and sincerely hope that crypto buy and selling will increase in both Nigeria and also USA. Good luck to you sam and don't ever give up. We're gonna get rivh with steemit!

Yea thanks for the encouragement, I know things are going to get better in Nigeria, we still have some good heads around. As we speak there is gonna be a Blockchain conference (first in Nigeria) in Lagos, and I really wish I could attend, but I can't afford to pay my way down there, but I'm sure there'll be a second chance. I hope they'll stream it live, so I can watch it from port Harcourt.

IMG-20170721-WA0008.jpg

Thank you bro
I love what steemit is doing. Its fostering more community interaction and it incentives it. Awesme

Thanks for the reference bro

You're the boss

I hope it becomes big in Nigeria. I know there's many good computer users there. It would be a great benefit

Hope all is well!

Yea, all is well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64