Bitcoins now available at 7-Eleven Stores and ATMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Buying bitcoins has never been this easy in the Philippines. Coins.ph allows anyone even without a bank account to buy bitcoins at 7-eleven stores which are found everywhere across the country.

bitcoin philippines.JPG

7-eleven.JPG

You can also deposit and withdraw funds using Bitcoin ATM.

atm bitcoin blog.JPG

Recently, the central bank of the Philippines has officially approved bitcoin as legal payment method and released its regulation regarding bitcoin usage. You can read the official document containing government regulation here.

Although the concept of cryptocurrencies is new and difficult to understand for most people, this massive development has led people to gain more confidence in non-fiat currencies. Indeed, more and more countries are adapting bitcoin and the public are getting more educated. With cryptocurrencies getting mainstream, we would expect a tremendous market growth in the coming years. Long live cryptocurrencies!

Please Resteem. Good news like this will keep the bitcoin price up. Thanks!

Sort:  

Wow, this is great news!

Yes. Please resteem and let's spread the word. Good news like this will keep the price up.

Thank you. Highly appreciated. Followed and Upvoted.

This is really good news.

That is pretty awesome @ruel, little by little! Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by @joeyrocketfilms on behalf of Team #minnowtowhale & the #minnowsupportproject. We thank you for any support to our members. (upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or comments - everything is greatly appreciated!). Join us @ P.A.L. Net

Whoa! The Philippines has the right idea. I didn't know it's easier to buy there than on here in the US. That's a lot of options too,compared to coinbase shitty service. You guys are lucky.

Yes. I've heard about coinbase being down many times. They need to improve their service if they want to stay in the game. By the way, have you been investing in altcoins as well?

Yes and yes I'm a trader and crypto enthusiast for a few years now.

Great! What's your favorite coin for long-term hold as of the moment?

Im not sure this is the right forum for me to disclose my holdings lol

Sorry to ask you. lol

mas tipid via cebuana pag mej malaki =D

Oo nga, 20 pesos ata per 1000 kung dun sa 7/11 inaabot ako ng 200 na fee dati, nagload ako to coins sa cebuana 40 lang nung medyo malaki nilagay ko sa coins.ph . Mula ngayon Cebuana na ako nagloload sa coins.ph

pag pang load ko lng na mga 500 pde nsa 7/11 hehe

Hehe oo nga pwede din pang loading business yung coins may rebate kada load

Hindi ko pa na.try actually.. online banking lang gamit ko..

Oo galing nga nung coins ang daming options to load up. Cebuana at 7/11 pa lang nagamit ko.

I agree. The service is also pretty good. I can cash-in and cash-out almost instantly. By the way, do you invest in other cryptocurrencies as well?

Yes mainly, I invest on Bitcoin, but planning to invest on Ethereum, Litecoin, and STEEM. I also invest on ICOs to make profits.

I highly recommend you invest in STEEM and Antshares. I'm also interested to invest in ICO but I haven't done it yet.

Yes Antshares I think is developed by China their own coin. I invested in Humaniq ICO a couple of months ago my 5000 peso investment is now roughly 10000 now. Still waiting for the launch of their project which will I think can increase it price more. Still holding on it.

I'm happy for you. Your investment paid off. I actually invested my 3 month worth of salary on various crypto. It went double already. I'm holding long term too. Day trading keeps me stressed and worried. Hahaha

That would be a good news for Ph people!

Meron na atm??San makakakuha ng atm card??

Yes meron na daw po. Pero di ko pa na-try.

sa pinas? write a blog!

Yes sa pinas. Kaso wala ako sa pinas ngayon. :)

Research naten ;)

that's crazy this industry is moving so fast I give it 2-3 yrs before bitcoin is mainstream, and a official currency everywhere!

Yes. And it's good opportunity to get involved at its early stages. Soon, people will regret not getting their hands on cryptocurencies earlier.

maganda sa 7/11 halos walang pila haha

And still none in Latvia, jealousy

I hope there will be soon.. If more people will get involved, someone might develop the bitcoin business there too. :)

Hi, take a look on my article about governments and blockchain in clash:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bolgan/blockchain-vs-governments-my-prediction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95