Freebitco.in FOUL PLAY OR NOT? You judge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 12.07.08.png

Of all the many crypto faucet sites out there, Freebitco.in is one of the most exciting ones I think. I've been claiming free BTC on it everyday ever since I joined. Until now I've claimed 0.0006599BTC from the hourly rolls on the site. The amount of BTC that you'll win per roll depends on the 'lucky numbers' that you get with every roll click. Ever since my first roll I always got the lowest payouts..At first, I presumed that this is already pre-programmed by the site owner so that you'll always get the lowest payout (Not that I'm complaining or anything as it's FREE BTC anyway!), until this one day I won the second lowest payout.. (this get me thinking that you do actually have a chance to win higher payouts).

Today however was a bit different, as any other day before.. I clicked the roll button whenever I can (sometimes not even hourly).. until the last clicked when the number actually stopped at 38525!!

I was liked.. OMG! WOW! I won the highest payout of 0.02047110 BTC!! (around USD200 at the current rate).. But as soon the number stopped rolling, the whole page gone frozen!! The page became irresponsive and I have no other choice but to 'kill' the page!

It was so frustrating! All those trust I have on them (freebitco.in) went down the drain.. I thought to myself, this can't be a technical error/glitch in the system..everything was fine until the numbers stopped rolling.. even the page I had opened on the next tab was running as normal. I made a screenshot (the image you see above) and sent a complaint to Freebitco.in.

Part of me wanted to think that it was a technical glitch in their system and that they will honour my win BUT another part of me thinks that this is just some mechanism that they've set on the site so that people won't win the highest prize ever! Whatever it is.. I shall wait for their reply and I will update on another post here.

Until then.. well just have to wait and see! What are your thoughts on this? Have you have any similar experience with Freebitco.in or any other faucet wesbites before? Would love to read you comments and thoughts on this.

As always and in the tradition of a good Steemians..please do UPVOTE, FOLLOW, COMMENT & RESTEEM

Take care all!

Sort:  

no gambling, building up some satoshi's and keep that stuff for some time :)

Never did it, but i know some people who are making a profit

My personal belief, if they are smart enough to program that site they can come up with a better way to prevent the highest prize. But, maybe the site is so shady that they made it like that and don't give a crap...

I guess so too..they just don't give a damn and in many cases, it would take months even years just to reach the minimum claim threshold which would only be around few bucks value!.. my conclusion is that, they're just a waste of time and resources. Only use faucet sites that pays instantly like freebytecoin.cf and https://faucet-prototype.blackturtle.eu/ or the ones that have a very low and 'reachable' minimum claim limit like 99bitcoins.com/bitcoin-faucet/

Congratulations @rosliothman! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48