Why is Litecoin not $100 Already?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

People call LTC the "testnet" for BTC. However, as it stands today it is a technically more sound platform now that is has SegWit.

I agree Bitcoin has the "mindshare", first mover advantage and application buildout is all optimized for Bitcoin... also, I know the potential float of LTC is 4 times BTC, but does Litecoin deserve to be trading at roughly 1% of Bitcoin?

At 25% ratio to BTC it should at about $500... but more conservatively, shouldn't at least 5% or $100 be a reasonable short term expectation? I view LTC as my best short term "catch up" play... what am I missing?

GMIbzgzyS4pws.gif

Sort:  

Litecoin has a big growing potential, especially while Bitcoin transaction problems remain not solved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71