You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIN 500 SP - DISCUSSION: "Should Bitcoin Just Be a Currency or Store of Value?"

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am a huge proponent of the KISS Principle (or Occam's Razor if you want to go erudite). Keep it simple... One reason is that not everyone that comes into the crypto market has the same experience as perhaps someone like you. In other words, they don't understand what's going on and have to have some concrete point of reference... currently, that seems to be Bitcoin. It's the bell-weather by which all other cryptos are judged and people need to be able to understand it.

I know nothing about cryptos... other than Bitcoin and Steem. Etherium, I've heard of but beyond saying it's a cryptocurrency- I can tell you nothing. Now multiply that by 50 or 100, or how ever many other cryptos there are... imagine the confusion for someone just entering the market- which way to turn? What is this worth? What is that worth? What can I compare it to? Ah, Bitcoin!

There are a number of other reasons I can think of, but I'm not writing War & Peace. Just for the simple reason of making the market understandable for a new and uninitiated, for the most part, clientele is reason enough. Thanks for hearing me out.

Sort:  

Sometimes keeping it simple is very important. That applies not just to Bitcoin but to your response too - I think you know more than your humble words would imply! Thanks for taking the time to respond mate:)

Thanks for taking the time to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68