You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I learnt about Cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ethereum, DASH)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My beginning was an odd one. I bought right before I was in the hospital. It was wonderful being in the hospital and seeing I made money. Then the trouble began. It was the Mt Gox hack and I kept trying to but as it dropped.

It is never fun to start in the hole but I have a bitcoin mentor that I trust and he has guided me to a nice profit over the years.

Sort:  

I call him my Bitcoin mentor, he was a real estate client of mine and I taught him about real estate and he shared with me his thoughts on Bitcoin. I was too stubborn so I bought in much later but he got in very early.

He is someone I trust and respect so he has given me advice that I've taken many times.

He has always stressed the basics. Own the best coin. Never hold on exchanges longer than you have to. Be very secure with your offline wallet. Holding wins in the long term.

it's amazing that you got a mentor

Lucky you having a mentor! I am self taught from beginning to end. Actually starting my own business soon in the crypto sphere. Just posted the beginning of my business plan on my blog. Check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44