You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mempool Backlog and Segwit Support

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I am not sure if this determining of the block size should be determined by the developers. I'd rather see that put in the hands of the miners & node operators. This way you can have an honest vote and the block size will be automatically determined.

That is what I fear, that would essentially create a government out of Bitcoin. Do we really want to go down that way?

Why not just invent an algorithm that would automatically adjust the blocksize depending on certain criteria like how a few developers have suggested.

We want to make Bitcoin more and more automated to require less intervention from humans, otherwise we will create a government, and nobody wants that.

Sort:  

This Bitcoin with adjustable block size depending on previous sizes exists already, it is called Monero and totally anonymous :)

Monero cant even put out a lightweight wallet, so that people can safely store their stashes without downloading the blockchain.

I have invested in Monero and made big profits, but I cant invest as much as I want in it, due to this annoying lack.

When Monero will have an Electrum-like wallet, notify me and I will invest 20% of my assets in it, because I do believe it has big potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68