Introducing Steemit to strangers

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Watch it on Viewly

end-preview



Here's a quick interview I did with a stranger I saw at the mall. Unfortunately, the lady guard on duty was not happy about it so she made us stop the recording.

Anyways, I have heaps of videos that I will post once edited. This is just a preview. :-D

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Keep up the great work spreading Steemit to everybody you come into contact with, can't wait to see all of your upcoming videos once you get them edited!

This post has been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily Issue for today.

See You in the TeamPhilippines Chat!

I tell you what. Maybe use a bigger camera and a TV news-type of microphone and act like a reporter while interviewing. People will be more than happy to give their opinions, in this case, for steemit.

@cryptopie great advice kasi baka iniisip prank o kung ano.

It was basically a prank. Ambush interview. :-)

Ay opo gaya sa ibang bansa. Sa Trinoma masarap mag ganyan dun sa baba. I can imagine pag kasama ako magprank mamatay ako katawa.

haha! since you like to laugh, please watch this video I made: https://steemit.com/funny/@pinaynomad/interview-with-sweetsssj

Oo nga eh and for one thing, not everyone are interested in blogging too.

That's a big investment lol! I am using a big camera. You just didn't see it coz I was holding the GoPro. :-)

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Nice. That's a brilliant idea. :)

It's kinda hard to do if you have social anxiety disorder. Interviewing strangers is not my forte but I believe that practice makes it perfect. You'll get used to it. :-)

Sure. It's not that hard to talk with strangers, just don't think that much. :)

I did an ambush interview with some foreigners and some of them say no or say, "Sorry. No English". Just to shoo me away. Getting rejected over and over again breaks my heart. But I'm used to it. Just gotta be confident. :-D

Yeah, that's how people avoid the conflict. It's hard to get rejected but you can't get a yes all the time ;)

Can I get a yes from you? :-)

Haha, sure. For what? :)

I mean when I interview you. Mock up interview. :-)

You have social anxiety disorder??? Join the club.

I am not diagnosed with it, but I'm assuming I have some symptoms of that disorder... :-)

Contact me on the discord or steemit.chat. My username is on my last post. Let's see how we can make your steemit awareness effort more effective. We are currently working on that especially now. Are you in Manila? My username is the same on both chats. Consider using #philippines as i can find your posts more easily if you do so!

Hey man, sure I will contact you on discord. Yeah, I'm in Manila right now. I just used the tag #philippines in my last article post. :-)

Viewly doesn't work anymore, you could reupload it to Dtube https://dtube.video/

thanks man! will do. :-)

This post has received a 5.33 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @pinaynomad. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68