"Bitcoin? you must be an idiot puting your money in that ponzi scheme"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

When i tell someone I'm invested in Bitcoin and they look at me as if i am stupid.

bitcoin.jpeg

Scam and ponzi scheme are the usual replies, so you try to explain what Bitcoin is and the philosophy behind it, but these people and there tiny zombified slave brains cant grasp what it is. It makes me grateful to be me and appreciate my life and have my own intellectual thoughts unlike the mass majority of people.

yet the same people just hand over their hard earned money to banks without question. The banks who pay (at the current rate 0.25%) to loan your money but if you loan their money they charge you 27% which is ridiculous. Then the same people once again hand over a portion of their cash to a pension fund that they cant access until retirement and the pension fund use your money to gamble on the stock market. Then they all take their big bonus' unless the market crashes and they then say sorry your funds have been lost its not our fault it was the economy. People need to start waking up and taking a real hard look whats going on.


My point is the sheep think they are all high and mighty, they get loans, credit cards, fancy cars on finance, bigger houses they cant really afford and designer clothes yet I'm just sat here with no house, living on a tight budget (putting most of my money investments) wearing cheap clothes and driving the shitest car in my town that cost me £250. I'm 29 years old and hopefully sacrificing short term materialistic items will put me on the path to freedom. I don't want money to buy fancy things, i want money to buy my freedom so i can spend this one and only life doing things i like with the people i care about and trying to help others who are less fortunate, not wasting my life in meaningless work.

One last point, you are all curious to see my car so here is the piece of shit haha,

FullSizeRender.jpg

Sort:  

Those same people are going to really regret not learning about the blockchain and bitcoin before it became big.

If people think you're crazy, you're probably doing it right. My favorite response from people is, "Good luck turning your Bitcoin in to US Dollars!" Classic. Reminds me how far ahead of the curve we really are.

i have the same thoughts about the curve too thats one of the reasons i don't think bitcoin is in a bubble although i think some ico's are over hyped. I also believe that most people have herd of bitcoin and the growth over the years and they are jealous they missed the boat (like i did) but i did my own research and found we are still at the beginning of the curve and there is still money to be made. i think their jealousy forces them not to accept that they missed out and they convince their selves that it must be a scam or ponzi scheme.

This is so true... Im so passionate about the crypto space and where its heading..i cant help but talk to friends family...they call me bitcoin martin at work lol.. no one seems to get it/ understand it.. I recently went to a wedding and had bought my suit with the recent rise in bitcoin in the last week or so.. It was quite the talking point but still no one could grasp how it works.. I even as a wedding gift gave bride groom bitcoin in cold storage.. not sure how that went down but im expecting a call at some point :)..

That's. A great idea I recently gave a mate some ether in a paper wallet I believe doing that will encourage people to research what it actually is and be curios of what they have stored away

It gets you from point A to B is all that matters :) It beats riding the bus

It does do the job to be honest im thinking of just using my push bike or get a moped because the inflationary prices of car insurance is ridiculous. Iv been driving for 7 years and the insurance isnt far off what it was when i passed my test

idiot for sure...

I wish I knew when I was 29 what I know now. Good on you for taking responsibility for yourself and your future. I get the same blank stares when I talk about crypto. Of course most of my friends are bikers so they aren't the most fiscally responsible people in the first place.
I have stopped trying to convince people. I don't want that responsibility on my hands when they fuck up and lose money. But I will laugh all the way to my Exodus Wallet.

Followed and Upvoted.
P.S. Aint no shame in a crappy old car or truck.
My current ride.
truck.jpg

Keep on doin you homie!

@harleymechanix yeah same here i have stopped telling people for exactly the same reason, i wouldnt want them to lose money on my advice.

Mate that is not a crappy car that is a classic its so cool. i would be driving round like the dogs bollocks if i had that here in England. i will upload a pic of the ford capri i had 2 years ago, i absolutely loved it but i came to my senses and sold it so i could invest rather then spending money fixing it up every month.

Thanks for the positive words because sometimes i think i wish i knew what i did now 10 years ago and sometimes i think i'm nearly 30 and have only just woke up

putting 5% of my paycheck into bitcoin...#winning

That's good that I watched a video with Tony robbins and he said dedicate a portion of your wages to investments every month

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19