You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Munchee Decentralized Food Review Social Platform ICO Incoming!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

A food review blockchain..? I'm not sure what benefits this has in being decentralized. What middleman is being cut out exactly? Are food current food review websites censoring users? I understand it's fun to earn tokens, but what incentive is there to buy whatever tokens they are distributing? There needs to be a market buyer for the tokens to be of value.

What's next, a book review blockchain? A movie review blockchain? ... Why not just build it on top of the STEEM blockchain instead, anyway? Especially with SMT's on their way.
I can't take projects like this serious to be honest. All those 'this is a coin for X' make no sense and are bound to fail in my opinion.

Sort:  

Totally agree that this is a perfect use case for SMTs...I have no idea whether or not it will be useful or successful.

I like the idea.

read the guide of mine, cheap ads and encouragement for users to post at all ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55