You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get EXTRA free Bitcoin Cash! %100 safe

in #bitcoin7 years ago

But Bitfinex states that

The token distribution methodology will be:
All BTC wallet balances will receive BCH
Margin longs in BTC/USD and margin shorts in XXX/BTC will not receive BCH
Margin shorts in BTC/USD and margin longs in XXX/BTC will not pay BCH
BTC Lenders will receive BCH

I see an opportunity for margin short since I do not have to pay for BCH at all. And I already got same amount of BTC and BCH in my wallet. It seems like BCH is free. I still do not see any problem.

Sort:  

Why not ask this directly from the exchange?

They wouldn't answer on time I guess. My last support ticket of Bitstamp takes 1 month to be replied. Anyway we will see the outcome. As long as they keep their policy it is a clear profit.

The question is who pays this bill?

I am confused too, it seems so easy.

Thanks. I did read it. Are you still playing this?

Actually I figured it out kind of early but I did not have much money to try just bought 0,7 BTC and margin short it. We will see the outcome. You would have believed me at first. :))

Anything to report on the outcome yet?

Bitfinex changed policy. I earned less than I expected. I did send 0,35 BTC and margin short 0,7 BTC at there. I earned 0,70 BCC for 0,70 BTC on my wallet. But Bitfinex gave nothing for 0,35 BTC in my margin wallet. (which they promised to give)

To sum up I did buy and sell 0,7BTC and earned 0,35BCC for free. :) I would have earned 0,5BCC or more if bitfinex wouldnt change anything. And also if i had enough capital it would be a great opportunity. So much effort for only 0,35BCC but it was an unrisky move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51