You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As predicted 9 days ago - Top Exchange Closes Doors for New Users

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It is strannge for me to see how little people know about DEX , the decentralized exchanges. Though the future belongs to DEX. Some boast their uncovenient and limited services today, while others continue the hard work in creating a better breed and still flying "under radar" (like blocknet) .
Everyone who wants not to miss the "next train" should keep an eye on them (DEX)

Sort:  

Interesting I have to put some time into investigating this further... What are the pros & cons compared to a "normal" crypto-exchange?

There is so much to answer to this - you could probably read day an night for half a year. One good place to read, with many links etc is this 3.5 year long thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=829576.0

BLOCKNET is my favorite. ( As I see it as the best, superior to competitors)
But ... it is not the only one

Thank you for the great advice! This stuff is so fascinating!

Thanks for sharing your wisdom @onealfa!
I will check out the link you shared and try to read day and night for 6 months...
There is so much to learn about this subject, it doesn't get boring that is for sure...
If you have time please take a look at my first blogg-post here it is about crypto,
it would be nice to hear your feedback @onealfa!
Read here: Will (ETHOS) fix the financial system (and make you rich)?!

Pros:

  • many gateway to deposit/withdraw the coins (openledger, rudex, cryptobridge), so you avoid the failure of a unique company
  • your balance is on a blockchain and not in the private database of a company, so no one can manipulate your funds
  • shared order book that interconnect all the gateway and let you buy on one exchange and send to another without moving your coins out/in

Cons:

  • harder to understand

Con? to someone willing "to understand" this might be not a real CON

Ha ha "harder to understand" your funny, thanks for your explanation sounds like some real "next-level" stuff... =)

OK, Thanks 1-Alpha! I'm noting that all my 'exchanges' I've dealt with so far leave a lot to be desired.
Coinbase (blah, not really an 'exchange' at all!) and then Kraken, good tools and trading pairs, but still a centralized exchange... Poloniex is OK, needs a lot more trading pairs, but now they are insisting I step up my verifications, for tax purposes I'm sure LOL

I'm going to follow you (done!) as you are where I want to be in a year or less... My account is growing with leaps and bounds, plus my other stuff is blooming pretty good as well :)

Yes, it is odd that cryptonites push for decentralization, yet, eagerly trade on non-decentralized exchanges, without regard.

Ironically, I have a current post regarding the vital need to research exchanges before signing on, with this "top exchange" as a focus.

Peace.

@onealfa the main issue is to get to the cryptomarket. In South Africa we only have 2 to exchange from Fiat to crypto, making things very difficult.... For me this is the main barrier.... But I completely agree that decentralized is the THING!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73