Bitcoin ? Ethereum ? Litecoin ? Which one do I buy ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Back in May when I decided to buy some Cryptocurrency I could not decide on which ones to buy. I did some research and I opened a Coinbase account.

I bought $100 Bitcoin, $100 Ethereum and $100 Litecoin......

Today I have $ 105 Bitcoin. $ 107 Ethereum and $110 of Litecoin ....

I have been up almost 100 % but now just about breaking even.

The exchange rate on the Canadian dollar has taken a lot of the gains since the Canadian dollar has climbed from 74 cents to 78 cents

I'll wait and see if all three drop some more before I invest any further....

What are you buying now ?

IMG_5143.PNG

Sort:  

Buy Litecoin for steady but decent gains, Eth would be dicey IMO. And bitcoin uncertain at this point in time, however after the fork, if it can reestablish itself, it will remain the gold of crypto.

If you're looking at "store of value" - go for litecoin now , and bitcoin depending on what happens after the fork

If you're looking to get rich but with some risk - Ethereum Classic, Monero, MaidSafe , Decred

If you're looking to get rich very quick but with significant risks - participate in ICOs or buy some of the newer coins, right now DECENT looks promising, Steem also, but I have my doubts

Thank you very much .... appreciate the feedback and ideas

I actually powered Steem. ^^

Me too. I have about 10 coins (steem, bitcoin, litecoin, eth, etc, lbry, byteball, iota, etc.), but the main one is Steem. I preferred to invest in something that I can have better control, even better growing it with my own hands and having fun.

Either one is a good call at this point! I started with 3 Ethererum back in May

Not interested in STEEM?

You obviously see some value in it since you're here, right?

One to certainly consider.

I like BTC, ETH, and LTC. But over the past year NEM (XEM) has quietly outperformed them all:

https://steemit.com/nem/@doyoueatdolphins/is-nem-xem-a-better-investment-than-ethereum-eth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69