SegWitsafact and I will spend some more time in bitcoin city.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin realm unanimous.

_A good time to spend some BTC in Arnhem.

Steem meet and greet saturday.

Had a great stay in the Hostel 'Alteveer' in Arnhem. Even though I did sleep very bad. Only in my own bed I sleep well, I can deal with that. Bteakfast was good. Now sitting outside, waiting for some good Steem friends to arrive.

In the meantime checked the Bitcoin SegWit status. And now we can sing: "Dance the war is over!" SegWit is a fact, almost 99% signalling it. Meaning? There will be only one long strong Bitcoin blockchain! The whole cryptos realm is saved! And this should work for the Steem market price too.

And the value of BTC will make this a great day in Bitcoin city Arnhem. Lovely weather, another beautifull day in the south of Nederland.

Have a great one.


Great stay at Alteveer Arnhem.

image cc-by-sa @oaldamster

Sort:  

Nice time to wait and smile)

Absolutely. :-)

plekje .. gemarkerd
you understand my broken Dutch toch? :D

Yes I do! ;-)

You just love segwit, but you don't know why. That means you're either ignorant, or a shill.

No, I Iove my friends and family. Also I do know why I prefer SegWit. And why I vote for one Bitcoin blockchain that has more potential in it than just bigger blocks.

Than you're just ignorant. Segwit has plenty of problems and no upside to it.

With every technology and innovation come challenges, I think.

SegWit will have them too. To me it would be weird if it would be perfect from the start.

And I can be ignorent at times, guess that is a bliss.

Still have not read any arguments from you why only bigger blocks are better. Even 16MB blocks mean 48 ttransactions per second at the most.

And, at the cost of a blockchain split, I consider that a high price to be paid, for only a few transactions per second more.

Do yourself a favor before you lose a lot of money and read this:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@ancap47/govt-sponsored-segwit-is-doa-dead-on-arrival-here-s-why

Will do so later today, thanks for sharing it.

Read it.

First thing I checked was Bitcoin Core's Github.

It is completely MIT Open Source licensed. The Bitcoin Core copyrights are just like Nakamoto Satoshi's.

Thank you for sharing your point of view. Some things are worth further investigating for me. Like a possible banking connection.

But for now I am done for today.

Oh dude, thanks for the update. I had no idea Segwit is doing that great. Have fun :D

89 blocks and only SegWit signalling miners will be able to connect.

There are only miner pools signalling SegWit.

Had a great time, still have! :-)

Is the "Oal" Back? Is he half back? haha. Have a nice stay and Cheers!!

Hahaha, you know it not...

Thanks, had a great time, cheers.

good to hear, laterrrrr.

Wayhay! I am quite envious of you sitting outside there. It is raining like mad here. Enjoy your meet up dude!

Thanks mate, it was great, dear friends, not enough time. Now in train back home. Rain clouds building up here, hope the weather improves over there.

I hope it improves for you too, its rubbish and wild rainy here so you dont want that! Fantastic stuff dude!

Let's make it so! ;-)

This is great news indeed - i was feeling apprehensive a while back but not anymore.

It is, and in 15 hours it is definitive. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84