You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons from the TREZOR Hack

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Right, well to make it more concrete, I think one should approach this as having a savings account which is on a hardware wallet or USB key with private keys split on multiple locations maybe. Then I'd have a few of those according to the funds or hide them using steganography in innocent pictures of my kids for example.

Sort:  

It's interesting that you mentioned steganography. I wrote a short paper in university about encoding images within other images and how this could be used for any arbitrary data. I uploaded it here if you want to check it out. I think I'll actually make a steemit post out of it and upload the code so that people can do it themselves.

That would be really cool but unfortunately the link is not working sorry I misread, downloaded it now! And who knows, maybe the future on how to effectively conceal your private keys!

Also posted at https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@tomshwom/hiding-information-in-plain-sight if anybody else wants to read it without having to download anything.

Great, maybe this will be good seed for a project? Sort of to hide your keys?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34