You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Overnight Target $7,200

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Very iffy about the 15k target, I do believe 7-9k is likely. Fork is coming up and I expect a giant dip after the fork. I really don't expect 15, not much incentive after the fork. People keep ignoring this is not just price hike becuase all of sudden everyone is buying BTC. they are buying at the assurance that its not going to dip until fork after that there is no such guarantee. Because until then everyone wants free money. You can buy now sleep on it and you will likely have profit before the fork plus some damn good free money. Just simple math. But after the fork I do expect a big sell off in profit taking and alt coins will likely get large pumps like after the BTG fork.

Sort:  

Still two weeks till the fork! Bitcoin has gone up 8% in the past 24 hours! It’s possible however unlikely.

This fork is also different to the others. The other HF only created new Alts worth a fraction of btc. Segwit2x has the potential to become the new bitcoin causing the current btc to be an alt. I don’t think that will happen and time will tell!

Would you recommend selling most of the alts in times like these? I can't for my life calculate whether when it comes to the alt coin pump I am going to get back at least where I was (in btc) or even profit. Is it worth just sitting on the alts and bearing with the pain?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50