You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoins HARSH reality if a solution can't be employed [First post]

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Personally, I think it could go even lower. I know there is a huge potential for upside as well but at this time I am not certain we are going to see it. I believe a lot of the bitcoin market has taken the new money for granted. The assumption is people are always going to be dumping in money. The unfortunate fact is a lot of the new money coming into the market does not feel the same way about bitcoin as a lot of the early adopters. I hope the run continues but a lot of the new coins coming out may just surprise some of the more entrenched people in bitcoin. I'm not hating on bitcoin it is an amazing thing it has accomplished but there are some serious issues to address imo if this is going to continue.

Sort:  

i agree man, new coins are surprising us all. i think one of the reasons why btc is on top still is because its the face of crypto but once people enter and see that other coins are doing what bitcoin isnt...a switch might happen and it will be devastating for us all btc lovers

Yeah, I'm glad I'm not the only one seeing this trend. I have diversified pretty well so I'm not too worried about it. It is going to be interesting to watch unfold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81