Waking ↑YOURS: How we get our people to wake up to SOUND MONEY/crypto? GIVE IT TO THEM!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Since most of you are here, I am guessing you understand what the point of cryptocurrency is.

But how do we spread the word? How do we get our friends and family to wake up to sound money, and then to crypto currency? My suggestion: Give it to them.

Last summer I paid someone for work with an ounce of silver (during a week where I made a significant gain in the value of my stack). Now my friend has a checkbook IRA, that he has put into silver.

A few weeks ago I needed to send him some money and I told him about Ethereum. He asked me if I would pay him in that, so I bought it that second, and sent him his ETH when he got a wallet. By the time he got his ETH the value in USD was up almost 20%. As of today it is up a lot more than that.

Larry has been fixing my old beaters since I was a college kid that could barely pay him

He neglected to charge me for an hour of labor for removing something I wedged in trying to fix myself before he fixed it correctly. Since he gave me a Christmas present, I gave him 5 oz of silver for his present.

Spreading sound money does two important things

  1. It hastens the defeat of the bad guys who have ruined our world with money printing
  2. It informs those close to us about protecting themselves from the inevitable fiat implosion (see ↑YOURS)

I've upped my people, so ↑YOURS
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@natxlaw/i-ve-upped-my-people-so-yours

Sort:  

Thats whats up! Most people would be like naw... Pay me in cash. Larry has a good outlook! My friends see my IG and its silver all over there along with bitcoin. They tell me J... You gonna be prepared bro, but the do nothing themselves. Good post!

Thanks! Keep preaching it. I just bought my Christmas presents. I took the Christmas money and bought ETH. I 'm going to break that up into paper wallets at Christmas time, and that is what they get.

Great post my friend, the world needs more people like you...

You are too kind! and too cheeky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05