You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin's "Lightning Network" is a hobby project that will never gain adoption.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Interesting to hear that you don't own any PoW coins, but it's not super surprising. I'm moving that way too.

I see BTC as the gold of the cryptoverse. Big and expensive and not super useful to normal folks like me.

Cool thing about it being here is that if you're wrong, you can be gently reminded later. But I think you're right. I think BTC has been torn asunder as in you episode with Roger and Erik. And here we are on steem.

Sort:  

yep, i wanted to put my opinions and predictions on the blockchain so that people could judge me forever on their merits of accuracy or misjudgement.

I hope we're wrong, but I don't think so. Idk what Satoshi would think. While he'd probably think it sucked that BTC hasn't kept up, but he'd love the other strides the market has made.

BTC didn't stay relevant for whatever reason. Now we have something where we can affect a better system to be even greater. DPoS ftw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78