You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase Delays BTC Withdrawals, Multibit HD Dies, BTC-E Ethereum Funds Move

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Back on July 27, 2017, it took about 3 hrs for the transaction to appear on the Bitcoin blockchain. So you just have to be patient. If it doesn't show up after 6+ hrs, then I'd be concerned.

Hopefully, Segwit helps to alleviate this type of network congestion. And then the 2 MB block increase in Nov should improve the transaction flow even more.

Sort:  

I'll sell you segwit coins for Bitcoin Cash coins

My friend has been waiting 18 hours. I helped someone else 8 hours ago and still pending. Safe to say it's time to be concerned.

Just transferred from Coinbase to Copay mobile wallet. Took me 22.5 hours to move my BTC. Not exactly confidence inspiring to say the least!

If I sold my truck for $9000 us dollars 💵 or 3.36 bitcoin would it take 6 hours to process the transaction? What if I meet a guy on the street and he had enough bitcoin, how long would that take? I need to set up Walet . @briandenver

then you ask for Dash not Bitcoin and it would take minutes :) or better yet steem

Thanks for the great reply I @briandenver will read your comments and articles then make my own comments about the other information that others have left. Up vote and follow thanks.

It didn't seem to matter (last night) which wallet I was transferring BTC from/to. It was oddly slow. The usual excuse of "the network is saturated" doesn't fly, though, because numerous blocks were far smaller than the typical "999827 bytes" (within a stone's throw of the 1MB maximum). If the miners were working non-stop full-tilt, then why were a sizable fraction of the blocks only 400k-600k? That implies that the mempool wasn't "full" (with backlogged transactions). Why else would a miner NOT pack more transactions into a block they're working? This was not limited to Coinbase. I had the same delays transferring from my Android wallet to Kraken, and from Coinomi wallet to Electrum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48