Bitcoin Countdown - 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. ?..

in #bitcoin8 years ago

The Bitcoin price is right at a significant resistance level and my super sophisticated technical analysis (i.e. my gut) says it is pushing up. What do you all think?

If it does make a strong push to $800 it might be a good idea to...

SELL liquid:

and BUY:



Thoughts?

Sort:  

its never a good idea to sell steem

I would even say it is dangerous to do it before upcoming hardfork that will push up steem to the moon

You are right. Those that sold Steem in late July are idiots!

lol well said mynameisbrian

I don't think you want to be a seller of either to be honest with you. Bitcoin would be in full breakout mode, which is bullish, and steem is about to shut off the supply in a monumental way, which is also bullish. I say sell everything else and park it in both of these!

But Ethereum is looking really good right now!!!

If Bitcoin pushes to $800, I'd sell and maybe buy STEEM. It might even be good to sell now, take some profits and put some of that into STEEM if the price drops over the next couple of weeks.

That BTC chart just looks a little too steep for me. It'll be coming back down soon enough.

Perhaps, but I have ZERO interest in speculating on the price of Steem. I decided a few months back that I will only obtain Steem by contributing on Steemit.

Oh, I would never encourage speculating on cryptocurrencies. I only say that, if you believe that this platform/currency will be successful, buy in for the long-term...and only IF you have money that you'd be willing to lose in the worst-case scenario. Don't get stuck in the day-trading mentality and think you'll be a millionaire, especially with cryptos.

I'm buying in slowly, but paying with time instead of $$$

Same here. If I can't make it on a social platform on my own merit, then I don't want to make it! My writing will make me rich - not speculating! (I hope so, anyway.)

I sold all my bitcoins and bought steems and happy with it because bitcoin is very unpredictable and speculative coin. 800 is very hard target and even if it reachs it, further decline is inevitable. I can buy in future if bitcoin will reach bottom but not now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40