You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Countdown - 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. ?..

in #bitcoin8 years ago

If Bitcoin pushes to $800, I'd sell and maybe buy STEEM. It might even be good to sell now, take some profits and put some of that into STEEM if the price drops over the next couple of weeks.

That BTC chart just looks a little too steep for me. It'll be coming back down soon enough.

Sort:  

Perhaps, but I have ZERO interest in speculating on the price of Steem. I decided a few months back that I will only obtain Steem by contributing on Steemit.

Oh, I would never encourage speculating on cryptocurrencies. I only say that, if you believe that this platform/currency will be successful, buy in for the long-term...and only IF you have money that you'd be willing to lose in the worst-case scenario. Don't get stuck in the day-trading mentality and think you'll be a millionaire, especially with cryptos.

I'm buying in slowly, but paying with time instead of $$$

Same here. If I can't make it on a social platform on my own merit, then I don't want to make it! My writing will make me rich - not speculating! (I hope so, anyway.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43