Has the Bitcoin Bubble POPPED? What Will 2018 Bring For Crypto?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Today, I want to talk about where I think Bitcoin is headed in 2018 and what I think about the current price and trend we are seeing in Bitcoin. It's very important to look at where Bitcoin has been and the roads that it's taken to get to where we are today. I am a big believe in that history always repeats itself. Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies are no exception. If you look at the overall history of Bitcoin and chart it's highs and lows, you too will find that the correction low after an all-time high seems to be around 80%!! This is HUGE! Especially when we are talking about 10's of thousands of dollars.
I am no 'expert' when it comes to this stuff, but I've seen trends come and go and they always seem to repeat. I would hate to see Bitcoin suffer in any way, but this massive 2,000+% gain we've seen this year isn't natural and it's not sustainable. What we are seeing now and what I believe we will be seeing for months to come, is the Bitcoin correction from our all-time high. I think 2018 is going to be a bad year for this crypto currency. I think coins like Ripple, ZEC and Digibyte will be the types of coins that will be the big winners.

I want to know what YOU think. Comment below! Do you agree, disagree, or maybe you have a completely different take on it. Let me know!

Sort:  

I don't think so.
Bitcoin will need a bit of time after that huge jump it did in the last month.
Nevertheless it's the basis vor the coin market and the exchanges.

I see it similarly to what we saw with ethereum.
After the huge increase in spring, it corrected a bit and then was frozen for month, before it moved up again

Bitcoin isn't Ethereum though. Just like it's not tulips or .com's.... Bitcoin is Bitcoin. I think my analysis in this video was pretty spot on. I even did an update video to this a couple weeks later and that's even accurate. Cheers!!

#bitcoin
people talk about bitcoin but i have not understood

Cool! I follow you. +upvote

Congratulations @munkeyspaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @munkeyspaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61