You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to take your BTC profits and sell them? This simple trick will save you time and money!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I see bitcoin as a hoax, its rocket height is illogical, I think it is like a bubble as a day will surely come down rapidly

Sort:  

I put forth a suggestion the other day as to what's providing a good part of the rocket fuel.

A Disaster in the Making

Bitcoin is an asset with a fixed supply and a high demand. The more the demand grows, the more the price will grow because there is nobody printing more of it. Bubble? I think its just getting started. Look at all the millions of new users and all the press that crypto is getting... the number of users being added to the crypto ecosystem right now is going to continue to drive the price of Bitcoin up. Many predictions are seeing Bitcoin at 40-50k by the end of 2018, I don't see why it wouldn't hit these prices with all these new users.

I don't want to say that Bitcoin is not a good coin, I don't even have the right to say it,but I want you to consider that there may be coins which were designed simply better than Bitcoin in many cases with more powerful and efficient algorithms like STEEM for example with much lower/no fees and a lot of other advantages. Why would Bitcoin be worth more than them if you don't consider its popularity?

If you look at the consumer market in general, It's always the product which is best marketed that wins, not necessarily the one which performs best. From a marketing perspective, feelings always beat logic.

Yeah, I know, I once have written an article about the role of feelings in crypto world. But if the feelings will start to vanish or change, then the collapse of some coins will be unavoidable.

Steem will never been worth anywhere near what Bitcoin is because it's created out of thin air and very few people actually pay for it because you can obtain it for free.

But I have to agree there are lots of better coins out there but Bitcoin is the one you need to buy these other coins and I don't see that changing anytime soon.

Where exactly is al this free steem?
Not in my wallet, i wished it was so easy.

In the whales wallets who can then sell it all off on an exchange.

Many see it this way. There are two separate groups of people, those who support Bitcoin and those who doesn't. I guess only the future will show who was right being in any of the sides

I agree but often things of value are illogical - what's logical about gold or diamonds? Can't eat it - probably have a pretty hard time buying a cup of coffee with it too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30