I regret every day I lived without the knowledge of Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

first-bitcoin-transaction.png

I came to know of bitcoin towards May or June 2016 from Dollar Vigilante vlog on YouTube that I had been following for few months. I had started developing some interest in alternate media, and had been following people like Christopher Green of AMTV etc. However with the little bit of information that I had about Bitcoin, the first set of people I talked to about it, were the most ill-informed I could find till date. Being from the medical profession, I have always felt that we were very poor with numbers, financial planning, and global economy. All that probably mattered was the salary that was paid to us at the end of the month, or my earnings in my clinic at the end of every day. That was it!! We had obviously never heard quotes of Jim Rohn- “Profits are better than wages.”

So my only solace after this futile conversation was again- the internet. But as someone has rightly said – “Getting information off the internet is like taking a drink from a fire hydrant.” Bitcoin was probably around $600 then. I realized that what the mainstream media had to say about Bitcoin was not much different from what my friends had to say. Nevertheless, they have been following the same media right?
So they said:

Bitcoin is a hoax.
It’s a ponzi scheme (I don’t think they ever understood what that word meant).
Bitcoin is used by the darknet, drugs and all illegal activities. (Cliché dialogues).
It will disappear one fine morning that you wake up. (I’m afraid how much you’ll regret seeing the price of bitcoin, by the time you wake up!)

“In the absence of correct information, we jump to the worst conclusions.”- To prevent the same from happening, I decided to track bitcoin and gather information. I started following blogs, YouTube channels about Bitcoin investments, trading, about other cryptocurrencies etc. I realized that there’s a whole new world out there to be explored.

Life moved on- my beautiful daughter came into our life, I changed job, I travelled, saw places, met people. But still there was no one I met who was invested in bitcoin or cryptocurrencies.

“I haven’t heard about it!”
“Bitcoin??? Never heard of it.”
“Stay away from such fraudulent stuff.”
“Who would put their hard earned money into it??”
“I hope you are not stupid enough to invest in things like this!”

I got sick of taking up this discussion with anyone, but by now I could speak 10-20 min at length about Bitcoin, but never had the guts to invest into it. So I decided to shut my mouth and learn more about it.

But since time is money, Bitcoin soared as well. Towards March 2017, Bitcoin hit All Time High (>1300$) and retraced. People started the doldrums again, that Bitcoin is crashing, mind you, most of these people talking did not even own a single bitcoin, for that matter not even a single Satoshi (1 satoshi = 0.00000001 BTC). The crypto world was worried about the Bitcoin-Hardfork and Segwit issues, where as I realized this was the best opportunity I had to get into bitcoin.

I created accounts on ZebpayandUnocoin. Compared rates, read blogs about their services, watched videos on the process of buy/sell/trade Bitcoins. I finally purchased my first Bitcoin at $ 1100 (75,000 INR)/- on Zebpay on 04/04/17. It took me a year to convince myself and struggle out through all the negative influences surrounding me. From then, there has been no looking back. I’m still reading, learning, investing.

But I still regret all those times that I wasted online- watching movies, vlogs and other non sense through the last 4-5 years. But then I read about the guy who bought the Bitcoin Pizza. I wonder what happened to him …lol…
So….
The bottom-line is: The Best time to invest in Bitcoin was actually yesterday; but if you haven’t done that yet, today is your last chance to put in your dime.
IMHO: We are still early into the cryptocurrencies and the altcoin market. The time to enter this space is NOW!!!!
If you like this write up and find it useful, I accept Bitcoin tips at :

Image result for bitcoin accepted here

                                     1CB57xVHgqNwTBLrX3mZxDGCYBvCfHSoDd

@mshiros

Sort:  

:simple_smile: Excellent

Congratulations @mshiros! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mshiros! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22