ShapeShift.io - Why Are Transactions Taking So Long?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

As you may already be aware of the transaction times to move in out of Ethereum and ETH/ERC 20 based tokens has literally come to a halt. I was not able to escape this fate either as I too have several thousands of dollars currently waiting to be moved to my destination wallet.

Sort:  

what do you think of Populous ico?

@markjackson1989 to be honest I have not done enough research on it to lend a credible opinion, but I will as I continue to hear about it.

Just want to let you know that watching your youtube channel and videos change the way I
Think about mlm and my decision on how to help others. So now I look at your channel for guidance and your opinion.
Thanks Mr walts

@kelvincade I thank you for watching my videos and I appreciate your feedback very much as I just put my opinion out there and I know that some will like it and some will not. However, I understand that you have to take the good and the bad when coming into the public through a platform like YouTube.

I would not agreed that the service is free or even any service that market itself as being free. There must be some financial incentive somewhere for someone to setup these "free" of services.

They have had to invest in the IT infrastructure to setup the service and it will not have been done at the goodness of their hearts. It takes money and know-how to make money.

@marcusxman you are correct there is a fee that they take on the backend so I stand corrected as nothing is free. It is just that there is not a fee to join their platform. They aren't really any different from exchange except that you do not have to login to use their platform as it is 100% open to any and everyone.

@whd I appreciate the article. I actually decided to post this video today even though I made it yesterday as my funds are still pending and I'm getting a lot of questions.

My Mannn @mrwalt ... I powered up also! Lets go make it happen, just started 2o days ago :)

@stackin hey let's get rich together, lol!

Knowing its happening to others make me feel a bit more safe while i wait fir my coins.

@feelsomoon yeah it definitely sucks!

Ive been waiting for 24 hours plus. Not a good first time experience using shapeshift.

@feelsomoon no it is not and ShapeShift as well as others in this space will have to do something if they want to continue growing this space as a 111 billion market cap is nothing compared to other financial markets.

True there. I meant it in that I know my money should be safe not in that its something that should continue.

@feelsomoon eventually all of these transactions will go through it is just the lost in time and opportunity to pick up on certain coins at certain prices which could cost people a lot of money.

I feel like I recently missed out on a few icos because of work and how qiickly they sell out. This just adds insult to injury.

@feelsomoon hey we have all missed out of some of these opportunities for various reasons, but the good thing is that there will always be more to come. These ICO's will bring more and more hype which means that more and more people will come into this space driving up the prices very quickly for these tokens.

ICO Madness, jamming up the works!

@lucklight I know it is freaky crazy! However, I would rather it happen now then to happen when we have a trillion dollar market cap.

Just found your youtube channel and love your content and now follow you on steemit! Keep up the great work man!

@thomasgutierrez I appreciate that you like my content and I will do my best to continue to produce as much as I can. I'm also following you on Steemit as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99