Sort:  

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is a handy little way to track progress. Thanks

Images courtesy of https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitcoin under the creative commons license.

I'm not sure, but if I had to guess I would say the UK is further ahead in Bitcoin adoption for easy payment.

We've been using them for a few years now. Most of the popular coins are in daily use here. People use them to buy anything from a coffee to a car.
We want steem as easily to use at some point without having to convert it first.

No worries in converting it though. I was very scared the first time. I was rather intimidated and wrote a humorous ( I though) post about it
https://steemit.com/funny/@old-guy-photos/im-not-a-virgin-anymore

I'll pop over and have a read. I just bought some lite coins and it was a bit of a faff to be honest and it cost me about $12 for the trade on coinbase. Dan Larimer. The guy who built the steemit block chain is working on a new project to make these trades free. Bingo!

Yes Dan seems to clearly be a genius. I enjoy reading his posts, although I dont always understand them lol.
I am pleased that you have taken to this platform so nicely. Like a duck to water Id say!

I know what you mean, it seems a bit complicated but it is pretty simple in reality.

Thanks to this post of yours I now understand how bitcoin works. However, I have a few questions. Firstly, if only 21 million bitcoins were made, I suppose its value would depend on demand and supply. So, bitcoin owners will be able to sell their bitcoins for more than they have paid for it? If this is the case, 21 million may at the end of the day belong to only a few. Or am I wrong? Secondly, how and where does one buy bitcoins? Thirdly, what if the seller of goods doesn't accept bitcoins as payment? How many businesses accept bitcoins instead of money?

Hi @martiecoetser lol so many questions. I must write a few blogs to answer them all. Quick answer.
Check out Bitcoin stats you'll be both shocked and amazed.
Welcome to steemit lol
Good to see you are checking out the website before blogging. Very sensible to gauge the audience potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45