Streamr - exploring a real bitcoin sentiment!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody,

Today I'll show you great use case of Streamr. As part of my daily work (regarding investing in cryptos) I monitor bitcoin sentiment.

Since today I'm going to monitor the frequency of tweets about bitcoin so I can easily conclude whether the market is calm or I can expect some price fluctuations.

Of course, I can browse the Internet and I'll find some information about frequency of tweets or Facebook posts about bitcoin. But utilizing Streamr's canvas I can easily adjust the frequency (number of the tweets in 1 minute, 1 hour, 12 hours,...) and I have the real-time data every time.

If you want the same data, it's quite easy. Just sign up on Streamr.com and create canvas according to this picture:

Maybe you'll need to pass the tutorial so you'll get basic experience:

I'm glad to say that they have the great experienced team and when you don't how to make something, they'll quickly help you:

I've written articles about DATA:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mmaarrttiinn11/why-datacoin-s-price-decrease-absolutely-in-usd-and-relatively-in-btc
https://steemit.com/streamr/@mmaarrttiinn11/streamr-data-coin-1000

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 9086.90USD

Thanks a lot, nobody knows how to find it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00