Segwit2x Will Close the Gap between Bitcoin and the Altcoins

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Here's my vision for how things will play out from now until early 2018. As I write this, Bitcoin sits around 7200. I think in the next day or two, bitcoin will pull back to the 6200 area. At which point, I would buy bitcoin, because it will rally again above it's highs, leading up to Segwit2x in mid November. As bitcoin rallies, leading up to the fork, the altcoins will continue to sell off and present the best buying opportunities for the altcoins for months or years to come. For example, I don't think you'll be able to get a better price for a coin like NEO than you will during the selloff leading up to the fork. Right after the fork I would use my bitcoins to buy up the altcoins and also sell my Segwit2x. Segwit2x presents too much uncertainty, which will cause a selloff in both BTC and B2X.

In early 2018, because of the selloff in bitcoin and the rally in altcoins, the gap between bitcoin and altcoins will close somewhat. Don't get me wrong, bitcoin will continue to dominate, but I think 2018 will be the rise in the altcoins--especially coins like NEO. This is probably the briefest analysis you'll get on Segwit2x. Hopefully, it was jam-packed with actionable information. I like to keep things as brief as possible, yet, still provide a good substance. Hopefully, I succeeded. I'm curious to know what you think or what your plan is for Segwit2x. Anyone care to share?

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindfuldaytrader! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65