You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "SegNot2X" - Mark My Words, The "2x" of SegWit2x Will Not Happen

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I also agree that the bitcoin scaling issue is very far from dead. We shouldn't write off bitcoin cash as being a straightforward solution (although I still say wait until after August 15th, and maybe not after August 21st when segwit activates)

Thank you for your enlightened explanation, I learned a lot about the current scaling 'solution' and debate - also read your previous article

Sort:  

Thank you for you comment! I'm glad you found it interesting.

Bitcoin is, I think, running on name recognition and first-mover advantage still. This is a notoriously difficult type of advantage to estimate, in terms of how long it will last.

yes precisely; but the dedicated userbase at least knows that bitcoin cash split off and is a 8mb fork. So if we have transaction backlog and high free problem again, we will immediately think of using bitcoin cash. It took years for segwit to come along. We can't wait that long again to solve a problem satoshi himself didn't see as much of an issue I think.

Agreed. And that probably explains why BCC is up 100% today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85