NO TRADE TODAY / COMPARISON 24hr VOLUME BTC / CRYPTO CURRENCY BITTREX - POLONIEX

in #bitcoin7 years ago

🐒 24hr VOLUME BTC / CRYPTO CURRENCY ( ALT COINS ) and BTC price comparison

I feel like a lot of Bitcoin when purchased goes to Bittrex or Poloniex in order to trade other Alt coins.
So I decided to start watching the 24hr volume of BTC traded on Bittrex and Poloniex to see how it correlates with the Bitcoin price.

🐒 The 24hr volume BTC is the number of Bitcoins used to trade AltCoins on Bittrex and Poloniex .

🐒
CHART # 1:
BLUE COLUMN = 24hr volume Bittrex / Poloniex combined
RED LINE = BTC PRICE from CoinBase

🐒

SUMMARY

🐒 I may have isolated a possible chart pattern showing the possibility of Bitcoin rising in price . The pattern works like this when the first 2 consecutive days in a row the volume blue column falls ( they are marked with a Bitcoin symbol ) When this occurred it is a signal to Buy Bitcoin and then Sell it approximately 48hrs later. Below are the results of using this Buy pattern.

BITCOIN BUY PATTERN

DATEBUY PRICESELL AFTER 48HRPROFIT / ( LOSS)
5/27/2017$ 2040$ 2268$ 228
6/02/2017$ 2428$ 2560$ 132
6/08/2017$ 2781$ 2877$ 96
6/15/2017$ 2320$ 2564$ 244
6/22/2017$ 2668$ 2714$ 46
7/01/2017$ 2503$ 2485( $ -18 )

🐒 Now for a completely different Sell pattern it works like this I have circled two volume highs and the btc price also made intermediate highs then as well . Now I'm thinking that if Bitcoin runs up again in price in new highs I should be watching the volume on this chart and if the volume makes a high above the last high of 400,398 I will be selling some of my Bitcoin.

I will be posting this daily in hopes to help trade Bitcoin .

🐒
DISCLAIMER : This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial instrument.

It is strongly recommend that you consult with a licensed financial professional before using any information provided here . Any market data or news commentary used here is for illustrative and informational purposes only.

Please voice your opinions in the comments below.

🐒 No Trade Today Stay In Cash

Sort:  

🐒 No Trade Today Stay In Cash using this system

DISCLAIMER : This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial instrument.

It is strongly recommend that you consult with a licensed financial professional before using any information provided here . Any market data or news commentary used here is for illustrative and informational purposes only.

Very interesting...how do you stay in cash with poloniex or bittrex??? Do you sell BTC to USDT or are you cashing out all the way to your bank account???
And another question comes to my mind, what do you think about the dominance of BTC in Trading isn`t it sometimes a trap when people want to escape investments in cryptocurrencys??? How could you ever react fast if the markets are plunging, is everybody then buying USDT???

Hello masterthematrix I trade the Bitcoin on GDAX that is CoinBase trading platform so when in cash it is in USD and not usdt . I then leave the cash at GDAX ready to trade the next signal. I only use the total BTC volume on Bittrex and Poloniex to create the trading system
As for your second question I have no answer for I just don't know.

I am not convinced with this information, you can determine to trade if you feel you've got an edge in the market on any Exchanger platform, depending on your own analysis. For me, I make use of Trading view, which works for me every dam day and i make my profit.

gbolly1991 I 'am glad that Trading view works so well for you . I'm just sharing some of my trades and showing why I'am doing them

thank u 👍

I like the thumbs up

I look forward to you cracking these patterns and beasting trading.

I have created many systems over the years and most times they all fall apart at some point

Congratulations @me-tarzan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

HOW GET YOUR TOOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49