You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World of Cryptocurrency - Financial Freedom

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The issue of investing in crypto is due to price stability. I think even at almost $600 billion in market cap the day swings on crypto can make anyone who have saved hard earn money puke. I have been trading stocks and options for over 10 years and have never seen such moves in assets. I missed the dot com boom but went through the great recession and can say not even options can get the high returns cryptos can achieve. Yet it is misleading to believe that crypto will continue to move up at its current pace.

Yes there is a lot more potential in it but that was also true during the dot com boom. I think if one is willing to lose the money they invest in then go with investing in crypto. I for one did not put much into investing because I just simply can not handle $19k to $11k price swings in BTC. I almost wanted to invest more before the big drop, but the risk was just too much for me to handle. I pictured myself putting up hard earn fiat for a few bitcoins and to lose over 40% of its value in a couple of days is beyond me. Play only with the money you are afford to lose.

I have seen on youtube and steemit users who pride themselves of not having to work and just invest in cryptos to support their living. This won't end well. Nothing goes up forever.

Sort:  

Bitcoin is just in the stage of its infancy and many things will happen in the future. As of now, Bitcoin started to recover and ready to skyrocket surpassing its previous highest record. Things got so much excitement day after day - This will not be forever for sure due to the rapid advance of technology. For now, we will just enjoy what we have and what we earn on bitcoin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58