Bitcoin is a few billion dollars from its all time high marketcap.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Even if it reaches 12 Billion the price wont get over the ATH because there are more coins in circulation now. Some people think this is the big one for Bitcoin. I heard numbers like $7,000 per coin thrown around. I doubt it but I hope I am wrong. Because the very second Bitcoin makes more Bitcoin millionaires. All that new wealth will be just waiting to speculate on alt-coins like Ethereum and Steem. It would take over 10 Billion dollars in investment for your buy of 1 Bitcoin at $660 to double in value. While for an investment in Steem Power to double It would only take a marketcap increase of 30 million today. There are 1 thousand million in every Billion. It is for this reason I have given up trading Bitcoin. The risk and reward is much higher in alt-coins today. For a trader with limited funds the quickest road to trading profit is not Bitcoin. I am not giving up on Bitcoin itself. I am simply investing "around" Bitcoin. Not directly in it. I will still benefit from a Bitcoin moon though. In terms of multiples maybe even greater so than some later investors to Bitcoin. As always, Don't take my advice. Do your own Due Diligence.

Pictured: Current FED Reserve mouthpiece Janet Yellen

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56