You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spreading fear and uncertainty: Why you shouldn't get your cryptocurrency news from your local newspaper.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The scary part is from my internet search history certain ads target me. When the price dropped I started seeing ads on FB for articles about how to get out of bitcoin and how silly it is to invest. I ignored them. After 9 months I've learned to ignore the mainstream media. Like you said...there are higher powers who don't want us to buy bitcoin and control the media. I seek out other sources for my news.

Sort:  

I'm actually honestly curious whether or not there are whales controlling the newspaper stories because I wouldn't put it past them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83