Recovering Bitcoin Cash From MyceliumsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Today I finally recovered the Bitcoin cash from a Mycelium wallet that I used a few years ago.

I have found the important information here and here.

This article deals with small but essential variations to the above articles (BIP39 instead of BIP138 and different derivation code).

This is what worked for me:

  • transferred my Bitcoins (BTC) off of the Mycelium seed I was recovering BTH from (I have read about some red flags in Electron-Cash and have not evaluated whether they are real or not)
  • downloaded Electron-Cash 3.3
  • created a new wallet with the following options:
    • Standard wallet
    • I already have a seed
    • pasted in my Mycelium recovery seed
    • clicked Options and checked BIP39 seed
    • entered m/44’/0’/0’ as derivation code
  • let Electron-Cash synched up which showed my balance
  • transferred the BCH to another wallet
Sort:  

Nice blog how u get this. Idea tell me ,,u r grat guy i m a big fan of you. How much time u take to ready a blog tell me degibetly ,,u r a great person keep it up ,,i m very gratful to u if u r upvote and comment on my all blog ,,again u have such a lot of great ideas https://steemit.com/mgsc/@himanshusindhal/google-rolls-out-spam-call-blocking-feature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81