How to claim Bitcoin Cash from Mycelium wallet to Coinomi wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi Steemit,

I watched a video before the bitcoin fork of 1 August and decided to move my bitcoin out of an exchange into my private wallet, therefore i automatically would own bitcoin cash. I had been lazy to claim my bitcoin cash as the price went down. But today the price is up to $500 and it motivated me to claim it.

I stored my bitcoin in a mycelium wallet by the way, and i claim the bitcoin using coinomi wallet

The steps :

  • Just to be safe i transferred my bitcoin to another wallet and left a small balance of 0.000xxxx (some people prefer completely empty wallet, i prefer to leave a little so later on we know that it has been transferred successfully to the new wallet)

  • Have your Mycelium masterseed ready or you can get it from Backup in the mycelium wallet

  • Download and install coinomi wallet

  • Open the coinomi wallet and select 'Restore a wallet' not the 'create a new wallet'

  • enter your Mycelium master seed and do not tick the BIP39 box, and click next

  • choose a password for your new coinomi wallet

  • choose bitcoin for the select coin you wish to use

  • When you click finish you should see your bitcoin from your mycelium wallet if you have some.

  • Click the three lines on top left, and then click "add coins"

  • choose bitcoin cash and then choose the "advance settings"

  • enter your password and change derivation path to M/44H/0H/0H (0 is zero)

  • click add

And you will now see bitcoin cash balance on your coinomi wallet

Claim what is yours ! Bitcoin Cash

Sort:  

Thank you @djohan for sharing your useful success with other. 😀💞💌👪🌴

hi laddawan, thank you for your comment :)

My joy always to you @djohan
😀💌👰💞👪🌼🌾🌸🌴

You've made it look effortless.

Thanks @djohan for your informative post. I tried it out and it worked for me. And it was very simple. I love receiving free money!

that's great. I am happy to be helpful :)

Thank you so much , I have 2 BCC , i will hodl it

i bought some BTC before the fork, it was cheap and had potential to get free BCC. New ones should be better technology, i will Hodl too

Lol. I sold some last night at 750 ish

So now those who have not had btc on or before in the wallet those too can claim it ??

No, you must have the bitcoin in your wallet or some exchanges that supported bitcoin cash at the time of split which was 1 August

Thanks for confirming i was having some at bittrex so have some BCH ;)

@djohan - Sire, useful article. I want to Resteem this article with my friends.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

thank you steemwija :)

Congratulations @djohan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thank you steemitboard

@djohan,
Very useful post! Thank you very much for sharing such great experiences with us! Really appreciate your work!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me two more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

thank you theguruasia, good luck getting your BCC

awesome , im a bcc holder:)
now bcc is 0.19450000 btc
its cool:)

Yes, it's gone up a lot these few days, i will keep holding it

Just saw your Post and Checked the Price of Bitcoin Cash and i guess you will be happy to know about that that it just went hight up up and above !!

Yes, very happy steemphotography

Thanks for the easy steps!!

you're welcome. High price is good incentive to learn and claim it, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83