You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened to Bitcoin Segwit2x? Programmer explains.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Correct me if I'm wrong here, and I'm completely new Bitcoin and Blockchanin technology so I may be way off track, but doesn't all this debate over the Segwit2x hard fork and which chain will be classed as the legacy chain etc go against the original reasons why Bitcoin was created in the first place?

Cant Segwit2x developers create another alt coin based on the underlying open source blockchain infrastructure or is it a power struggle over which one of the two get to be called "Bitcoin"?

All the talk about company's/exchanges losing customers and profit margins doesn't appear much different to the power struggles I thought people were trying to get away from?

I may be way off track and it's not like that and apologies if it isnt but It's a little confusing to say the least to a newcomer in this space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55