Mining BitCoin With NiceHash Miner - Thank @cryptos For Showing Me How To Mine BitCoin The Easy Way

in #bitcoin8 years ago

bitcoin spinning.gif

Using a program called NiceHash Miner allows anyone to mine Bitcoin even if you're a total newbie. I gave it a go and it seems to be working just fine. The amount you can mine varies depending on your processing speed, but so far I have mined about .75 cents USD per day just using my computer's idle processing power.

I saw a post by @cryptos showing how to mine BitCoin on your computer. I installed it and gave it a go and it works.

His post explains in detail how to install and set up NiceHash Miner to get it working. He even explains how to have the Bitcoin transferred directly into your Steemit account as Steem or Steem Power, so if you would like to increase either one of those, go see his post and start mining BitCoin. Why not put your computer to work for you?

Thanks @cryptos for the great tip.

followluzcyphersmiley.png

Sort:  

Yes, we read the post and had a crack at it too - BUT - 75 cents a day - less the time spent setting up computer and watching over it all, and less power costs, and less wear and tear on the computer - I came to the conclusion that if you are doing this for fun it's cool, but this is not a good way to make money (Financially I'd be better off to spend my time doing posts of nice photos)

Beautiful pic. I like posting content to earn rewards for sure, but i thought I would give this easy mining thing a try.

I gotta try this... I read the original post by @cryptos but haven't had time to run through the setup yet.

It's working just like he said in his post

Cool. I had a couple of questions I asked on the other post, but as that's a few days old, I figured I'd ask here:

How much data/bandwidth does this use/require, and do you need a constant connection?

And, does a faster connection === more BTC mined?

Here's some more detailed information I found for you.
https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMiner

Thanks so much, that's perfect.. just need to work on a reliable network connection

You know, I don't know about the bandwidth. The software says it's loading speed is about 7 sols/second EquiHash, Whatever that means.
Yes, you need a constant connection.

Cool! I'll check it out, thanks!

That's a pretty good deal. I wonder what it will do for your electric bill. If you have a Kill-a-watt or some other watt meter, it would be interesting to see. There was an article on Steemit a couple months ago about a guy that tried miing and it made for high electric bills -- fine if you can transfer that to someone else, not so good if you have to pay it.

What are your PC specs to enable you to mine 75 cents?

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Hey, I'm not opposed to making pennies a day in addition to anything else that comes my way. I'm hoping to get a desktop setup soon so easy mining is definitely going to be in my future.
Thanks for the link :)

Yes, what the hell, right? it's not a lot but my computer is just sitting there on most of the time anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33