Banking On Bitcoin - Film Hits Mainstream Theaters January 6th 2017

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Banking On Bitcoin is a new movie that hit mainstream movie theaters on January 6th, 2017. Charlie Shrem (@charlieshrem) is in featured in it, of course and it looks like a very interesting film. I'll have to go see it.

banking on bitcoin film.png

Image credit

Bitcoin is the most disruptive invention since the Internet, and now an ideological battle is underway between fringe utopists and mainstream capitalism. The film shows the players who are defining how this technology will shape our lives. IMDB

Not since the invention of the Internet has there been such a disruptive technology as Bitcoin. Bitcoin's early pioneers sought to blur the lines of sovereignty and the financial status quo. After years of underground development Bitcoin grabbed the attention of a curious public, and the ire of the regulators the technology had subverted. After landmark arrests of prominent cyber criminals Bitcoin faces its most severe adversary yet, the very banks it was built to destroy

Here's the trailer for the movie. I found a link to the whole movie here.



luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Saw it on youtube about 2 hours ago while it was up - clipconverter wasn't working so .... It was a w0n 0ff #l0l %^)

I'm looking for a link. So far only found the trailer. If you find a link to the whole movie, please post it here.

Can't figure out how to make this work. Added the extension but still not letting me see the film. Just getting a bunch of popups

Here is my full review, I worked hard on this, I am not the most gifted computer guy as we know LOL -- and linked back to your article here with a thanks

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/movie-review-banking-on-bitcoin-brand-new-movie-out-showcasing-all-the-names-and-issues-we-are-familiar-with-in-the-liberty

Great find by you and good post. I had not heard of this yet and I still have not found a link after months for Deep Web either LOL

Buddy as soon as I posted that comment I went and found it and watched it. I just sent the info to a bunch of people, I made a VERY POINTED comment to the masses and gov'ts watching the YT comments sections.

I then sent the link to the YT trailer showing my comments to @charlieshrem -- he is a hero of mine, like Roger Ver, and many of the others in this space and in this movie.

It can also be found on your Android boxes, KODI software etc etc.

It's a great watch and if my headaches were not so bad from the accident, my movie review would be up tonite.

I will get it to you, name you as the source I found it and link back to your article here.

Thank you.,

I am looking forward to seeing this! Documentary movies are incredibly helpful for explaining bitcoin in simple terms. Thank you for posting.

I just watched the whole movie and it was very good and informative.

Good to know!

Great input -- I won't re-post the link here again but I reviewed the movie and posted some other links and info about the people in the movie to my post. One of them in the movie you can see replied on my post and you can follow him easily that way too. I posted twitter links to 4 of the key figures you saw.

You are right - it does a nice job of explaining everything.

i watched the whole movie via itunes but i use my genisis mining earning to bitcoin then to cash, so it was free a bit of a long and guess i paid a boit more for the exchanges but i guess it was free in the end, very good docu to watch enjoyed every minute of it. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@muks/banking-on-bitcoin-blockchain-and-cryptocurrency

Very cool. It's good to see Bitcoin going more mainstream and getting the history about it out there.

Many thanks for this. Great news! Looking forward to watching, when the baby goes to sleep! Re-steemed, followed & upvoted.

Cool, thanks and enjoy the movie.

Here is my full review, I worked hard on this, I am not the most gifted computer guy as we know LOL -- and linked back to your article here with a thanks

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/movie-review-banking-on-bitcoin-brand-new-movie-out-showcasing-all-the-names-and-issues-we-are-familiar-with-in-the-liberty

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Here is my full review, I worked hard on this, I am not the most gifted computer guy as we know LOL -- and linked back to your article here with a thanks

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/movie-review-banking-on-bitcoin-brand-new-movie-out-showcasing-all-the-names-and-issues-we-are-familiar-with-in-the-liberty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88