Sort:  

You are an absolute star Lori! Thank you so much for dropping by my little home on the decentralized platform :) So lovely to hear from you. I hope we get some more positive vibes in the Bitcoin community (it's time for a new all time high :D )

Although the decentralised concept is interesting I keep having questions. Of course there's a hype now. Which is good to give the whole idea a boost.
Though how do you actually look at the value of bitcoin and other currencies? When bitcoin keeps on getting more 'value' (in dollars), it doesn't seem wise to actually spend them. So, they are some kind of set of numbers on your hard drive. Until? What needs to happen before bitcoin can actually be seen as a currency? Does it have the right features to be ever used as a currency?
If the 'value' actually goes to $500.000 in three years as some claim, then why would you not just keep them ... unused bits on a hard drive...
But they are not lie apples or pears you can actually use (when you are not willing to actually spend them ;) ).
Next to e.g. the openness. I (as in: I am Belgian, in my culture ...) am not used to having my bank account open to everyone who's interested. Nor my transactions...

I am wondering what I am missing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47